2023 Local Government Election Candidates Finalised

Date08 September 2023

The candidates for the 2023 Local Government Elections in the City of Rockingham have been finalised following the closure of nominations at 4pm on Thursday 7 September 2023. 

Local Government elections are held every two years on the third Saturday of October, with the 2023 elections to be held on Saturday 21 October. This election process is administered by the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) as a postal election.  

At this year’s election six councillor positions will be contested across the three City wards. Following the close of nominations, the draw for positions on the ballot papers was conducted by the WAEC’s Returning Officer, with the following outcomes:  

Baldivis Ward Candidates (Two vacancies)

  • Rebecca Privilege 
  • Sally Davies
  • Kelly Middlecoat
  • Mike Crichton
  • Mary Toki
  • Lucas Martin
  • Dylan Mbano

Comet Bay Ward Candidates (One vacancy)

  • David Rudman
  • Lorna Buchan
  • Nic Nolan

Rockingham/Safety Bay Ward Candidates (Three vacancies)

  • Brett Garner
  • Kingsley Klau
  • Adelle Hemingway
  • Peter Hudson
  • Bradley Dean
  • Rae Cottam
  • Craig Buchanan
  • Dawn Palmer
  • Jason Davies
  • Davina Reid
  • Mark Jones

Electors in the City of Rockingham who are on the electoral roll with their correct address will receive a voting package from the WAEC in the mail later this month.

For more information visit Voting and Elections.

Go to Top of the page